Do you live in the Outcome?

Watched James Ray, author of “Harmonic Wealth” speak last night at the Rosen Resort in Orlando. I agree with his message and he’s very intelligent. In my opinion, he came off a little sales pitchy.

The Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is beautiful! The gals and I had a drink afterwards at the lobby bar and discussed the show. We were pleasantly surprised to have the bar packed with good looking men in suits.

* Tip for single ladies – visit resort bars during conventions. – The odds are in our favor.

Sitting here at my desk and thinking about my goals, I feel really off track. I had imagined being a lot further along in my progress with Tweakz by May 2009. Several variables have really delayed the process…..I remain positive and just focus on the end result.

One big take away from the James Ray event, was his mention of Living In the Outcome. For any of us that follow the “Law of Attraction”, we know that “Thoughts Become Things”. The steps to creating your reality;

Think It – Feel It – Take Action

This makes complete sense to me.   What’s hard for me to swallow, is the part of ACTION.   I definitely take action to achieve my goals and move forward.  However,  I do not splurge and ACT like I already have these things.   Mentally, I envision having attained my goals – yet Physically I do not.

What I mean by not “Acting Physically” is;  spending money I don’t yet have, and living the financial lifestyle of my future today. 

According to James Ray, this is what I should be doing.  I’m a practical person, who doesn’t live beyond her means.  I save when I can, buy generic and look for sales.  The chance of falling into a financial hole holds me back from splurging.

Is this holding  me back  and delaying my progress?  This fear of living in the future.    Should I max out my credit cards and start spending money like a rockstar?  Will this prove that I deserve the life that I want?

The issue has me really perplexed. 

Any insight on the situation would be greatly appreciated.

2 Comments

Filed under Entrepreneur, Optimist

2 responses to “Do you live in the Outcome?

  1. Not sure he would (or should) be telling you to max out your credit cards.. especially in the present economic situation. However, business owners who are looking to grow in a big way must invest in their business. The good news is the tax deductions and the fact that you will move closer to your goals. If you believe in what you are doing and feel that you can make it work, and of course take that ACTION, there should only be good news!

  2. The new year is a perfect time for change and self improvement. Make 2010 the year that you attract the life you deserve. Let positive thoughts lead to productive actions and then to the perfect life!

Leave a Reply

