Prototypes coming soon!

I’ve spent months contemplating design issues.  Hopefully, I worked out all the kinks….. the working prototype will tell the truth.  I ordered them today at QuickParts , competitive pricing and responsive service.  Should have within the next week.   

Lately it seems like for every step forward, I take 2 steps back!  This can be frustrating.  I try to remain positive and keep up my momentum.  

The local library has been a great resource.  Instead of buying endless books that I’ll never read again, I’ve been checking them out.   It’s also very GREEN and I’m all for that!!  Believe it or Not,  the library has a great selection from recent best sellers to old favorites.  Even more so, tons of audio books.   I just picked up “Eat, Pray & Love” on CD and also Donny Deutsch book “The Big Idea”.  

Constantly keeping good stuff in my head has been vital to keeping focus. 

Even though I had a discouraging day, the little acts of progress make me so happy 🙂

Check out my new blog banner that I made myself via mac.  I’m very pleased with it.

I love technology, but usually find myself in a constant struggle with it.   I really want to move my wordpress blog to be self hosted.  This way, I will have far more plug-in options and flexiblity.  However, it will usually take me hours of time to figure out.  Yes, there is the option of paying someone to handle this for me.   I’m still debating the issue.

I’ll be posting again once I receive my first prototypes.  

The online community that I’m connecting with via facebook and twitter have been amazing!  I appreciate the continued support.

Happy Cinco de Mayo Everyone!

3 Comments

Filed under Big Idea, Entrepreneur

3 responses to “Prototypes coming soon!

  1. NickyC.

    Can’t wait to see the final product! New banner looks great.

  2. Love your blog and your recent entry. Yes, it can be very frustrating to take one step forward and two back. We all have been there 🙂

    I just recently started my first WordPress blog, (since everyone kept telling me it’s so much better for SEO) and I’m still struggling a bit with everything. I do have a blog on blogger and I’d love to convert it to WP if I’d only know how to do that. Found a tutorial on that but it seemed outdated.

    Anyway, nice blog. Love your banner too. Keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

