Need Patent Help?

I just made the patent deadline by the skin of my teeth! Mailed overnight, one day before the deadline.

The provisional was filed 7/15/08, which gives one year “Patent Pending” until you file the final application.

From my research, I decided not to file the final application by myself.  Stats show that self submitted applications usually get kicked back.

I found Patent Attorney’s start at $4,000-$5,000 minimum than also charge by the hour.  However, Patent Agents which are registered with the US Patent & Trademark Office are qualified to submit the application and charge usually half this cost.   Paying an Attorney that kind of money for a idea where the outcome is uncertain was not an option for me.

Therefore, I posted an ad on Craigslist seeking patent help.  I received a response from a registered Patent Agent who offered to help at a fraction of the cost of an attorney.  Even more so, my deadline was only 2 weeks away at the time.   I don’t know of any attorney who would adjust their entire workload schedule to meet my deadline!

Robin Lopez, Patent Agent has an engineering background and more importantly is an Inventor himself.  To my surprise, he can also help with 3D drawings for prototype development.  I’ve been very impressed with his knowledge, responsiveness and attention to detail.

Call for a FREE Consultation…. and mention my name.

www.BrainStormPatents.com

If anyone would like to discuss the process, please send me a message – mytweakz@gmail.com

3 Comments

Filed under Entrepreneur, Innovation, Start Up

3 responses to “Need Patent Help?

  1. mompreneur

    Hi Lisa! Good job on getting it done. There are so many questions when it comes to patents, trademarks and copyrights. I will be in touch, check your email.

  2. Sarah Evans

    How exciting. What is the process like once you file for the patent? When will the patent be issued and how long does it typically take?

  3. Liz Evans

    Thanks for posting the info. Always nice to get a personal referral from someone you can trust and will charge a fair price.

Leave a Reply

